Rosa Gordon from Lifetime’s “The Balancing Act,” weighs in on DeliverLean

Image

Rosa Gordon is a contestant on Lifetime’s “The Balancing Act’s,” newest segment called “A Lifetime of Health and Wellness Makeover.” She trains with Adriana Martin, and has lost over 30 pounds since she started her training. Rosa has also been eating our DeliverLean food throughout the entire process, and she absolutely loves it! Here is a wonderful email she sent us over the weekend. We were so excited to hear the news, that we had to blog & brag about all of her success! You can catch Rosa and Adriana on the “The Balancing Act” on Lifetime, weekday mornings at 7:00am! Go Rosa!

Hi Scott –

When I started this Makeover my weight was 248.5 on the Dexter Scan (most accurate weight) and 246.5 on the scale at Premier. I am now below 216 (we will see on Wednesday how much more) and have lost over 30″s.

But more important is what is happening in my body….in 2009 my Triglycerides were an astonishing 2388 and have stayed in the range of 550- over 1,000 every since. When I began the Makeover on Jan. 23rd my Triglycerides were 1164, I was pre-diabetic and was suffering from cellular inflammation with all the side-effects. But on March 5, 2012 my blood test showed my Triglycerides had dropped to 220; no more cellular inflammation; no longer pre-diabetic!

The food that Deliver Lean has supplied me with over the last two months has been one of the key components of this miraculous change. There are not enough “thank you’s” that I can give to tell you how much it has meant to me for your continued support! I am the only participant that eats your food 7 days a week and it shows.

I know you met Adriana, my amazing trainer, this week, wish I could have been there. She was so impressed by your passion and the Company which you have built. Since we are both entrepreneurs, we can truly appreciate and respect what it has taken for you to grow Deliver Lean. Congratulations to you & I know it’s just the beginning for you!

Adriana & I, the girl team, are kicking butt leading the girls in weight loss and if there were awards for focus, commitment and fortitude we would have one those too! She is a little dynamo and as a team we are lethal!

Thanks again for playing such an important role in saving my life!

-Rosa

Click here to learn more about our diet delivered meal plans and how our healthy delivered meal plans work.

About DeliverLean

Nutritionist // Marketing Manager for DeliverLean

Leave a Reply

