Juicing in the DeliverLean Office

With the launch of DL Juice I’ve been entrenched in juicing lately – literally I’m obsessed. Let me tell you, in school they teach us NOTHING about holistic medicine. Everything is textbook nutrition – highly influenced by The USDA guidelines. I was never educated on alternative medicine until after graduation, and the more I’ve learned, the more interested I’ve become.

Before launching our juice line, Olga and I decided to try a juice cleanse on our own, to help us choose our signature recipes. For three days we drank a combination of our DL Greens and Red juices, our vegan protein smoothies, raw vegetable soups, and kale salads.  After three days on our cleanse I felt SIGNIFICANTLY better. I kicked my cravings for sugars, carbs, and even alcohol and I became more in tune with my body and the way it reacts to different types of foods.

One of my favorite benefits from the cleanse was the fact that it balanced out my blood alkalinity. Alkalinity has become somewhat of a buzzword lately, but not many people know what it actually entails. Our bodies pH levels can either be described as acidic or alkaline. The body works best when it is in a state of homeostasis. Homeostasis is a state of equilibrium, or balance in our bodies. In order to achieve that balance you must have a blood pH that is slightly alkaline.

Most individuals are more acidic than alkaline. Grains, fish, meat, poultry, shellfish, cheese, milk, and salt all produce acid, so the introduction and dramatic rise in our consumption of these foods meant that the typical Western diet became more acid-producing. When our bodies are more acidic than alkaline we are MUCH MORE susceptible to disease. Those of us that are more acidic suffer from lack of energy, excessive mucous production, nasal congestion, frequent colds and flu, anxiety, nervousness, irritability, ovarian cysts, polycystic ovaries, benign breast cysts, and headache.

If you suffer from any of the above symptoms I highly suggest trying our cleanse. The best part about our DeliverLean cleanse is that opposed to many other companies, our cleanses encourage eating foods as well to ensure the best results. Contact our office today to speak with myself, or our other Nutritionist Amanda and hear more details about or DL Juices!

About DeliverLean

Nutritionist // Marketing Manager for DeliverLean

One thought on “Juicing in the DeliverLean Office

  1. Thanx for this blog. I’ve been juicing on and off now for a couple years and the nutritional benefits are amazing. Wanted to know if ur juices are available in Miami or just Boca. Juicing also allows your cells to regenerate at the molecular level. The Bible did say that “plants and herbs were the healing of the nation!” Continue to send great info on your blogs for “foodie” lol myself who want good healthy eating and not just taste or flavors.

Leave a Reply

