Tips for eating at networking events

When it comes to networking and going out, it can be hard to eat well. For example, today I attended the Women’s Success Summit in Miami and if it wasn’t for the tips below that I created for myself it would have been very challenging to keep my meals in check. If you find yourself struggling with food choices when on-the-go, take a look at these three easy tips.

1. Get your juice on! I feel so blessed to be working at DeliverLean and to have access to the best organic juices around. This morning, on my way to Miami I was able to get my greens in without lifting a fork. All I had to do was open a bottle of perfect green juice and enjoy it during my morning ride. Yes, rush hour was no fun, but the juice gave me great nutrients and boosted my mood. I would recommend one green juice a day to ensure that you get your daily vitamins and minerals that will support you through out the day and give you long-lasting energy.

2. Plan at least one meal ahead. I knew that today was going to be hectic, so I packed a light meal from DeliverLean with me. Just before the lunch break I savored my meal and then was ready to shmooze with all the fabulous attendees of the event during lunch. If you plan one meal ahead, then you will feel energized, have clarity and feel powerful in making the best choices for your health. After all, it is your body and prioritizing its health should be on the top of your list. Remember if you don’t plan, you plan to fail!

3. Feel your freedom to choose. When it comes to events, I find a lot of desserts around. Cupcakes, cookies, donuts were given out from many vendors and I saw several women fall prey to the temptations. If you find yourself being called by the sirens of sugary sweets, remember that you are the one who has the power to choose whether to eat the something that will make you feel bad later or to find a healthier choice. You have the freedom to choose what to eat. Conveniently enough, when you get your daily green juice (from tip #1), you may find that you are less likely to even want sugary sweets, no willpower needed!

I hope that these three simple tips will help you feel energized during the busy networking events and bring you much success to your business endeavors. And if you ever need healthy treats, you know who to call!

In health and gratitude,

Alina at DeliverLean

Leave a Reply

